Board Meetings

Board of education meetings are held in the secondary school auditorium, at 7 p.m. on select Mondays, unless otherwise noted. Meeting schedule is subject to change. For updates, sign up to receive board of education news and updates via e-mail on Blackboard. Meeting agendas and minutes are available in BoardDocs.

2018-19 Meeting Schedule

Tuesday, July 10, 6 p.m.: Board of Education Reorganization Meeting, Secondary School Auditorium

Wednesday, July 12, 7 a.m.: Special Meeting, Office of the Superintendent

Monday, August, 20: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, September 24: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, October 22: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, November 19: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, December 17: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, January 28: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, February 25: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, March 25: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, April 15 – Adopt budget

Monday, May 6 – Budget Hearing

Monday, May 20: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, May 21 – Budge Vote

Monday, June 17: Regular Board of Education Meeting

2017-18 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, July 6, 4 p.m.: Board of Education Reorganizational Meeting,  Secondary School Library

Monday, July 24, 6:30 p.m.: Special Meeting, Business Office                       

Monday, July 31: Regular Board of Education Meeting

Monday, Aug. 21: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.   Report on Summer Programs

Thursday, Sept. 7: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.  Introduction of New Staff Members

Monday, Sept. 25: Board Work Session

1.  Review of Performance on NYS Assessments, K-12

Monday, Oct. 16: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.   Presentation for ES Initiatives – Writing Program and Co-Teaching Initiatives

Monday, Oct. 23: Board Work Session

1.      Board Recognition Awards

November, Date and Place TBD (Nov. 9 preferred): Fall Dinner Meeting, BKW to Host

Monday, Nov. 13: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.  Presentation for Non-Instructional Departments

Monday, Dec. 11: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.   Initial Budget Workshop

Monday, Jan. 8: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.      Budget Workshop #2

2.      Presentation for SS Academic Initiatives – Ag Science and Guidance

Monday, Jan. 29: Board Work Session

Monday, Feb. 12: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.  Budget Workshop #3

Monday, March 12: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.  Budget Workshop #4

Thursday, April 5: Annual BOCES Meeting

Monday, April 9: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.  Adopt Budget

Monday, April 23: Board Work Session

Wednesday, April 25: BOCES Budget Vote

Monday, May 7: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.      Budget Hearing

2.      Reception for Exceptional Scholars of Class of 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 6 a.m.-9 p.m.:  Budget Vote  

Monday, June 11: Regular Board of Education Meeting

1.   Tenure Recommendations

Saturday, June 23, 10:30 a.m.:  Class of 2018 Commencement Ceremony at “The Egg”