shortcut to content
Berne-Knox-Westerlo masthead
Central School District logo type
Contact Us

The Berne-Knox-Westerlo Central School District strives to keep the lines of communication open and ensure that all questions and concerns are addressed in the best way possible.

With that in mind, individuals with questions, concerns, complaints and/or suggestions are encouraged to contact the employee closest to the issue. If the issue is not sufficiently resolved at this level, the individual may progress through the "line of responsibility" until the matter is resolved.

Individuals often mistakenly believe they should go directly to the Board of Education. However, most issues can be identified, clarified and addressed more promptly when directed to those most familiar with the situation.

[FIND OUT WHOM TO CONTACT WITH YOUR QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS]

 

Administration/Department Contacts

 

Superintendent of Schools

DR. Timothy Mundell
tmundell@bkwschools.org

872-1293

 

School Business Executive

Sarah Blood
sblood@bkwschools.org

872-0909

 

Elementary School Principal

Annette Landry
alandry@bkwschools.org

872-2030

 

Secondary School Principal

Mark Pitterson
mpitterson@bkwschools.org

872-1482

 

Director of Pupil Personnel Services

Susan Sloma
ssloma@bkwschools.org

872-2030


Transportation Office

Amy Santandrea
asantandrea@bkwschools.org

872-1126

 

Buildings and Grounds Supervisor

Peter Shunney
pshunney@bkwschools.org

872-5146

 

Food Services Manager

Deborah Rosko
drosko@bkwschools.org

872-5131

 

Information Technology Supervisor

Mackenzie Hempstead
hempsteadm@bkwschools.org