shortcut to content
Berne-Knox-Westerlo masthead
Central School District logo type
Contact Us

The Berne-Knox-Westerlo Central School District strives to keep the lines of communication open and ensure that all questions and concerns are addressed in the best way possible.

With that in mind, individuals with questions, concerns, complaints and/or suggestions are encouraged to contact the employee closest to the issue. If the issue is not sufficiently resolved at this level, the individual may progress through the "line of responsibility" until the matter is resolved.

Individuals often mistakenly believe they should go directly to the Board of Education. However, most issues can be identified, clarified and addressed more promptly when directed to those most familiar with the situation.

[FIND OUT WHOM TO CONTACT WITH YOUR QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS]

 

Administration/Department Contacts

DR. JOSEPH l. NATALE
jnatale@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Interim Superintendent of Schools

872-1293

 

LAUREN POEHLMAN
lpoehlman@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
School Business Official

872-0909

 

Elementary School Office

Audrey Roettgers
aroettgers@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Elementary School Principal

872-2030

 

Middle/High School Office

Brian Corey
bcorey@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Secondary School Principal

872-1482

 

Susan Casper
scasper@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Director of Special Education

872-2030


Transportation Office

872-1126

 

Peter Shunney
pshunney@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Buildings and Grounds Supervisor

872-5146

 

Deborah Rosko
drosko@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Food Services Manager

872-5131

 

Daniel Romand
dromand@bkwcsd.k12.ny.us
Chief Technology Specialist